Intensywne badania na rzecz skutecznej terapii

Throughout the world, more and more people are being diagnosed with diabetes. Projections are assuming that by 2030, considerably more than 400 million people will suffer from this metabolic disease. The causes of diabetes mellitus are mainly being overweight, following a sedentary lifestyle, and eating the wrong food. They lead from insulin resistance to the lack of insulin and a higher blood sugar level. 

Research done by Wörwag Pharma concentrates on the consequences of the disease, such as diabetic nerve damage. The aim is to encourage findings in the field of vitamins, minerals, and trace elements.

Company founder Dr. Fritz Wörwag has developed the active ingredient benfotiamine further and it became a milestone in the therapy of diabetic comorbidities. With its high bioavailability, it significantly contributes to protect against vitamin B1 deficiency.  

International clinical studies, meetings of experts, and symposia, plus close collaboration with research labs: We invest in science and clinical research so we can develop the best possible medications for our patients.

Nagroda naukowa im. Fritza Wörwag

Nagroda naukowa im. Fritza Wörwag przyznawana jest naukowcom i badaczom, którzy zajmują się klinicznym zastosowaniem biofaktorów, przykładowo leczeniem cukrzycy bądź metabolizmem tiaminy.

xx xx
Prof. Dan Ziegler
Instytut Diabetologii Klinicznej w Niemieckim Centrum Diabetologii, Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
2013Dr. Alin Stirban
Specjalistyczny Instytut Badań nad Metabolizmem, Neuss
Prof. Dr. Paul Thornalley
Uniwersytet Warwick, Wielka Brytania
1999Prof. Dr. med. Hans-Peter Hammes
Klinika Mannheim
1996Prof. Dr. med. Hilmar Stracke
Klinika Medyczna i Poliklinika Uniwersytetu Gießen
1994Prof. Dr. Hans Konrad Biesalski
Uniwersytet Hohenheim
1991Prof. Dr. Roland Bitsch
Instytut Nauk o Żywieniu Uniwersytetu Jena
1988Prof. Dr. Klaus-Henning Krause
Instytut Friedricha Bauera, München
20182. Preis: Prof. Jacqueline A. Pettersen
Uniwersytet Północnej Kolumbii Brytyjskiej, Prince George (Kanada)
Nagroda dla młodych naukowców: Chune Liu
Klinika Uniwersytecka Freiburg
2009Prof. Dr. med. Vedat Schwenger
Klinika Uniwersytecka Heidelberg
2007Nagroda dla młodych naukowców: Dr. Nicole Schupp
Instytut Farmakologii i Toksykologii, Würzburg
Prof. Dr. Walter Zidek
Poliklinika Uniwersytetu Münster

Prizes are awarded for work – including well-founded reviews – that make a significant scientific contribution and contain new experimental or clinical findings on the topic of "Biofactors for Neuroprotection". The prize is awarded on the basis of the decision of an independent jury. The objective of the science prize, which was established by the company founder Dr. Fritz Wörwag, is to support and promote researchers in the field of the clinical application of biofactors.